Advisory Panel

The Commissioner may consult the Advisory Panel on any matter.
The appointment of the Advisory Panel

Members of the panel are appointed by Welsh Ministers. The panel must include between 3 and 5 members at any one time, and members will be in post for 3 years. Find out more about the role of the Advisory Panel in Schedule 4 of the Welsh Language (Wales) Measure 2011

Members of the Advisory Panel

The current members of the Advisory Panel are Anne Davies, Nia Elias, Rona Aldrich, Elin Maher and Gwyn Williams (Chair).

Read about the panels remit here. The register of interests is available here. 

Advisory Panels Biographies